latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Bye, Dad.

2002-06-16 - 8:20 p.m.

My dad died yesterday.

This was not totally unexpected. He's been dying for 10 years of Alzheimer's Disease. He has been dong much worse this year... Just a few months ago, I had a conversation with my mom about what we are going to do for his funeral.

I last caught his attention last December, when he looked right at me but couldn't talk. He talked once this year as far as we know. I also believe he talked to me in a dream in March.

He would have been 80 years old in December. In less than a week, I'm going to the memorial. It will be after the actual burial. It's sad. It's also a relief. He's been mostly gone for a long time now. I'm glad he can finally move on.

I love you, Dad.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!