latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

pumpkin/work guidelines

2002-06-17 - 8:30 p.m.

19

I act like I'm 19.
This test was brought to you by Laura - Sponsored by Kylie. Take it here.

Wow, I may actually be growing up. I've been 17 for the longest time...

Only one more three-hour-day left this weekend. And then one more shift. It's been slow at work. I actually prefer to have more to do... it makes time go by more quickly.

When I come home from work, sleep, and wake up with 3 hours left before I have to leave for work, I try to do slow, non-stressful activities that are good for zoning out and waking up for work and whatnot.

Eating, watching anime, and chatting online are all good things. Talking on the phone works. Some level of cooking might even be okay, especially if I get to eat it right away. Anything remotely like "work" is a very bad idea... shopping (beyond picking up food on the way to work), driving anyone anywhere (except maybe out to dinner), paying bills, and troubleshooting computers (at home or well anywhere... since it's exactly like work, except I usually feel less pressured and more respected and appreciated... still a very bad idea in between 12 hour shifts).

A side note: if you have a pumpkin from October (or November), follow the 6-month rule. Get rid of it in March. Cook it... toss it... do something with it. It is now June, and I have once again failed to follow that advice...

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!