latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Furry chair

2002-01-27 - 1:18 a.m.

I feel pretty good. I sat around a convention, and saw familiar people, and ate some junk food, and went out for sushi, and even left for home at a reasonable hour (11pm is pretty early at a con). Okay, so for some reason the car wouldn't start, and I got a jump start... I still left well before midnight.

The chair! Bring back the chair! Chair! Chair! Chair!

So during the masquerade, after some part was done with their skit, they got cheered, and so did the chair that was used in their skit. In fact, the chair got a lot of applause once it spread that people were actually cheering for a piece of furniture.

It had an encore... it was the dumb joke that wouldn't go away... I'll bet it had write-in votes for the audience appreciation award. It was just like the ones most of us were sitting on, but seeing it on stage... I guess you had to be there.

On the way to the con, I insisted on listening to several Patsy Cline songs. Whatever my pace was set at, her music fit just right, and I asked my passengers not to diss Ms. Cline. A little fighting over the controls ensued, but I won out.

I got a live paycheque in the mail today. I'm not particularly happy about it, since I was told it had been direct-deposited. I'll drop it in my bank's drop box tomorrow, and I'll talk to the temp agency people Monday.

I miss chair.

I miss chair.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!