latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Time Warp, new Church

2002-02-05 - 1:34 a.m.

Hi, Diary.

It's about 1am, just two hours into my work day. Things are slow. I'm installing OS/2 Warp 3.0 on a 200MHz PC, which should make it run pretty quickly. The last time I installed OS/2 3.0, 100MHz was reasonably quick, and IBM was giving us plenty of 100MHz Pentiums with touch-screen monitors, left over from the Olympics.

I get to have lunch in a few hours, and get to go home early this morning (5am), since I went to a safety training in the middle of the day.

Ooh, OS/2 finished installing. It brings back memories. I want to set it up on a machine at home and run some obscure stuff on it, maybe even a web server just for the heck of it.

The 5pm-2am guy came by a while ago. I wasn't sure how well we'd get along from my earlier impressions, but it seems in the middle of the night I'm happy to interact with most anyone.

Oh, I tried a new church Sunday night, the Church on the Hill. The church I used to go to only has regular services in the mornings, when I'm now asleep. The Church on the Hill has an evening service called Abeo Dei (Latin for transformed by God). I liked the music and the message. The music was a large portion of the service, which I liked. I also liked the music setup, with the keyboard, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, and drums. The message was on Joseph.

The people were nice too. I think I'll go back next Sunday.

Back to OS/2...

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!