latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

brokenness and Saturn Cafe

2004-08-14 - 11:27 p.m.

I'm getting less broken. Andrew and Niki came by to drag me to Saturn Cafe today, but there wasn't room in the van for me, so they took my car. Yumi didn't want to start, and one of her tires was really low... I think she got a little broken waiting for me to stop being broken.

Mmm, Saturn Cafe was yummy. Thanks! We sat at the Swineopoly (Corporate Swine Monopoly-type game) table, and got to play the game as we ate. I won. The special tofu pie was strawberry lemonade... it was pretty good.

Luke made a yummy pita dish with rice and yummy stuff tonight. Mmmm. Thanks.

previous next

walkabout?

2004-08-11 - 8:27 p.m.

Niki came over tonight, and we went for a walk... all the way around the trailer park! Fifty pounds of weight bearing on the right make a lot of difference...

previous next

things i appreciate now

2004-08-03 - 3:27 a.m.

things i appreciate now

falling backwards onto the couch for a sit

using stairs quickly

standing in the shower

sitting on the floor

chasing kitties

driving stick shift

swinging legs off a chair or edge high enough that my feet don't touch the ground

twister

rolling over in bed

Note: I wrote this entry a few hours ago on a banana, just before I went to sleep. I found myself in bed and with a pen but no paper. I think I like this banana format... maybe next time I'll snap a picture.

previous next

shaved pussy

2004-07-24 - 11:49 a.m.

charybdis with a lion cut

previous next

The Cat Came Back

2004-07-15 - 9:56 a.m.

I was in a dream, something about a jigsaw puzzle, when I heard meowing. I woke up and opened the door, and in walked Charybdis, still meowing. It was 6am, and she had been out all night for two nights!

She answered our questions and told us all about her adventures. Too bad we don't speak Meow. Maybe I need one of those translator things.

previous next

Too weird not to write about...

2004-06-28 - 6:55 a.m.

This dream was a bit rambly.

My dad was still alive. I was visiting my family and missed my flight home, but I had a few more days off anyway, so I'd just try to use my ticket on standby later. My mom said it was just as well, as they were trying to throw a party, and the more the merrier.

My dad had middle to late stages of his Alzheimer's. He would come into the room to be with us, and would say random weird stuff. I remember patting him on the back.

It took some kind of a weird turn somewhere. I was wondering how long my dad would be around, and remembered that he was doing slightly better and being somewhat useful on the starship I'd gotten him a job on with me.

I may have been thinking about diseases, and remembered that drewfur had told me about a cure for diabetes they'd used briefly, that had killed off everyone it hadn't cured, and the deaths had at the time been covered up as death by diabetes complications.

I woke up thinking about that memory, and had to sort it out for a few moments to realize it was a memory within the dream, not a real memory I'd recalled in the dream. I did figure out where it came from... there is a fake vaccination in Ayashi no Ceres which is really a treatment meant to bring out latent tennyo powers, and which kills a lot of people. Weird. Did I mention weird? ^_^

previous next

Progress 1

2004-06-26 - 1:47 a.m.

As promised, progress pictures. I did some vacuuming today too.

http://anysize.org/~ashi/progress1/progress1.html

Okay, the first four are gratuitous Charybdis pictures. She was being cute. Notice how she likes sitting in the donut box.

Number 6 shows two paper bags, one for trash and one for recycling. Unfortunately, the trash and recycling bins were not picked up today, and they're totally full (yes, I climbed in to stomp them both a few times). Hopefully tomorrow they'll get emptied.

The last three show the "hall of other people's stuff." As I cleared out my junk, I was impressed with just how much stuff in here was not mine. I expect the hall to collect a bit more stuff, but it's mostly complete.

Maybe in the next set I'll show off the hall closet, which now sports a nifty shelving unit.

previous next

Cleaning 2004: Before

2004-06-23 - 12:06 p.m.

So, these are "before" pictures of my big house cleaning of 2004. They were taken June 10th. View if you dare.

http://anysize.org/~ashi/clean2004/before.html

previous next

future cons...

2004-06-19 - 2:46 p.m.

So much I could talk about... so little... I don't know, heehee. Where do I start?

How about the future? I'm still annoyed at Fanime for running against Baycon this year (and next year too!). So, coming up are:

July 22-25: San Diego Comic Con. I might go for some of it. It's ginormous, but fun, and I know someone in the area... (:

Sep 4-6: Kumoricon in Portland, Oregon. Small anime convention, 1.1 mile drive from Powells. Hmmm... I'm there if it works out.

Oct 29-31: Yaoicon in South San Francisco. I've been to all 3 they've had so far. It's small, fringe, gay, and in the neighborhood. Why not? There are even lots of Harry Potter fans... :o This year I'll try to get a room for friends from out of state to crash in...

Jan/Feb 2005: Anime LA in Los Angeles. Run by Chaz Baden, a new con that sounds promising. Count me in.

March 25-27, 2005: Anime Oasis in Boise, Idaho. I went this year, had a blast, and I'll be there next. It's quite a creative little con.

March ??, 2005: Recca Con, Los Medanos College, East Bay Area, California.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!