latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Busy November

2002-12-03 - 8:14 p.m.

November was busy. It was lots of fun. Boy, am I tired...

Orycon was lots of fun. The Zero party went over reasonably well, though I should have just done it one night. There was also another anime party, and it seems, not quite enough anime fans to go around. The drive was enjoyable, and Ade even helped some. Need to turn more passengers into relief drivers.

Loscon was even more fun. I loved working Con Suite graveyard shift, and being able to keep it open 24 hours. I think every major convention should have a 24-hour con suite and at least a few other things for those of us who like to be up late. I also showed some anime Saturday night until dawn, outlasting the anime room and generally entertaining people. The 15" monitor was too small... I really hope the projector I ordered works well. Then I'll need to come up with a reasonable good portable screen...

Did I mention cuddling? There was much cuddling at Loscon. Hours. Not enough, of course, but more than I'd hoped for during Loscon. That reminds me, I'm overdue for visiting a certain someone...

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!