latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

lost & found

2002-07-17 - 12:54 a.m.

We don't have a garbage strike going on like Toronto, but our garbage people seem to be a bit behind. The San Jose Green Team is supposed to start coming Fridays... they came Monday and got garbage, then came by in a *pickup* truck and got *some* of the recycling, dumping it into the pickup and pushing it forward with a large push-broom to make more room... They still haven't picked up our recycling.

I lost my pager today, probably in the changing area of the main clean room. I checked a few times with the front desk. The second time, a keychain with several "reward" cards caught my eye... my car keys I lost in January!

Now I have my prized Lucky Rewards Card and Wild Oats card, neither of which is made any more. Lucky got bought by Albertson's, and Wild Oats stopped using their card, and sold off their northern California stores to become Picadilly Circus stores.

Oh, and my own key to the storage locker, and a few bike lock keys to U-locks, which may be the only ones left to those locks.

It's nice to have something back you never expected to see again, even if a company pager is lost in the process.

That reminds me, I cleaned out my purse today and found $50 I hadn't expected to find there. Who knows what I could end up finding this week when I organize my room and clean up and cut up Priscilla? The mind boggles...

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!