latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Almaden Distressway & other Distresses

2002-01-17 - 9:58 a.m.

I think I'll be all adjusted to working days again just in time to start working nights. I finish with days on Feb 1, and start Feb 5 at 11pm.

Traffic was really bad on Tuesday, especially Almaden Distressway.

I'm really tired nights when I get home from work... I plan to relax this weekend.

Today I get to work around 10 to 16 hours, depending on how long the server migration works. At least that'll amount to overtime for my first paycheque next week. Then I can start getting caught up with bills...

Enterprise is done with re-runs for now :) Another VCD to make... which reminds me... my Earthlink DSL really sucks. Dial-up is faster than my IDSL has been lately. I'm looking into something just a bit more expensive and a lot faster, once I can afford two DSLs for the transition phase. I wonder if I can get SDSL in my area...

Oh, and the firewall at work is going to be a challenge... I really like to ICQ for tech advice and companionship during the day.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!