latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

good/bad news

2002-01-11 - 1:43 a.m.

I've got good news and bad news.

I got the job! They called me yesterday afternoon and made me a nice offer. They'll call me this afternoon with details.

Bad news: they want me to start Monday MORNING, probably 8am.

The first two weeks I'll be working days for training. I wish I'd had some hint of that... now I'm in the process of adjusting back to a day schedule.

Luckily, I was able to sleep at night last night. I slept about 11 hours. I'm hanging out with Bug today. We had Thai last night, and should find fun things to do today. I want to have fun before I have to work again.

I didn't get tired of not working... if I could afford to, I think I could handle retiring right now. But I do need the money.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!