latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

leather airport random nothings

2001-12-28 - 8:38 a.m.

I was still a bit zonked yesterday from my driving trip home, but I was luckily up for driving.

I made a logo for Random Nothings. It's going to be an online diary site, which I'll start using soon. I might try pushing it if the software were all written. (:

I took Debbie shopping for a leather jacket. I originally took my domestic partner (Debbie's sister) shopping for a leather jacket that was handed down to Debbie and was later stolen.

So, I picked a street with 4 or 5 used clothing stores (her old jacket had been bought on the same street), and we stopped at the first store. We walked in, and Debbie picked up a jacket off the first rack. It fit! The leather was in good condition. The lining had almost disintegrated. It was $25, $27 with tax. It's Debbie's now.

We had plenty of extra time, so we had Ethiopian for lunch and went to Fry's for CD-Rs. Debbie is fun to hang out with.

I picked up my cuddle-friend after work. I was still full of Ethiopian food, so I wasn't interested in food just yet. She put on What Women Want, which I last watched January 1, after the last New Year's party.

It was fun to watch again, especially after waiting 360 days, and seeing it with my cuddle-friend.

I left to pick up Ade from the airport, after a delay and change of airport. I got in a line that took 15 minutes just to get to the parking garage, where they searched my organizationally-challenged car. My squeaky stuffed bull squeaked when they moved it. :) Once in the parking structure, parking was actually very easy.

There used to be a food cart outside the secured ticketed-only area... now they've replaced it with extra-long lines to accomodate the security checkpoint, and opened up a vending machine area by baggage claim that looks like it used to be for employees only. I arrived at the airport extremely hungry, so I got chips, pretzels, and a Coke.

I took Ade home and went back to my cuddle-friend's house and crawled quietly into bed with her. It was nice... tomorrow night should be more nice.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!