latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

charges dropped, canadian picked up

2001-12-15 - 10:08 a.m.

I didn't watch any anime the other night... I wound up going to my cuddle-friend's house and helping her ex put huge sheets of plastic over the roof to minimize leakage. My cuddle-friend's hair is a neat deep deep blue.

My court date finally arrived! I was prepared to plead guilty of letting my registration for Priscilla lapse, and ask for a hardship reduction of the fine because I'm unemployed.

The judge read me the charges, and I offered the current registration for her too look over, and said the license number was different because the plates had been stolen. She dropped the charges. (:

My domestic partner went with me, and found the court experience interesting. Then we left for the airport to pick up our Canadian friend.

We hung out at my house for a while, then left my domestic partner there and went to pick up Ade.

Ade, our Canadian friend, and I went to see Monsters Inc, with the new out-takes in the credits, which were almost worth paying the $7 matinee price.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!