latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Graveyard Interview

2001-12-03 - 11:31 p.m.

Downloading South Park episodes is lots of fun, even though it bogs down my network at home.

Watched a few episodes with my non-romantically-involved domestic partner, then got dressed up and went to my interview. I think it went well! They may call me back for a second interview. It would be temp-to-perm, so they'd keep me if they like me. It would also be 11pm till 8am.

I've already thought out how I would handle working nights. I'd go to sleep at about 8:30am, so I'd be awake to have time to hang out in the evening when other people are at work. I'd block out all light, put on some music to calm me and help block noise, turn off the land line ringer and cell phone. I'd arrange a list of reasons why I could be woken up (any reason to call 911 for example).

I would eat a nice big breakfast around 5pm, when those night-sleepers often eat dinner. I'd eat a light lunch around 9pm before work, and dinner on my lunch break around 3am.

I would stick to my schedule as much as possible on days off... I'd have lots of time for online chat, reading, and other fun activities while most local people are asleep. I would sleep during most of the peak time when my cell phone is more expensive to use. :)

Tomorrow I will probably visit my cuddle-friend who is sick and not going to work. I want to hang out with her, and will avoid majorly contagious situations like kissing.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!