latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Energy levels

2001-11-20 - 7:39 a.m.

So, roomie and I did a lot of laundry. We used 13 washers (9 regular, 3 larger, and 1 extra-large machine) and 7 dryers. Most of it is still sitting, folded, on the dining room table. Most of it was my roommate's.

Towards the end of our stay at the laundromat, I started to develop a sinus headache. It was rather subtle at first, so it was quite a while before I thought of taking sinus medication.

I picked up my cuddle-friend after work, stopped and got sinus medication, and ate at her house.

I was a bit grumpy and felt like I was going in slow motion. She was hyper and bouncy because her brother is visiting very soon. We went shopping, and she got her brother presents and wrapping paper. We cuddled for a little while, but she was too hyper to cuddle for long.

I sat and watched her wrap presents. I think it was a good way to spend that time together while I only felt like sitting down like a log, and she kept going, and going, and going...

I get to see her all weekend! (:

We're going to a science fiction convention.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!