latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Ikea-N-Out

2001-11-01 - 11:36 p.m.

I took my cuddle-friend to lunch at In-N-Out today, as she had plans tonight. I wanted to see her, and didn't want today to be our first day apart since we started, er, hanging out.

I think that was a good idea, because I miss her tonight.

Has anyone seen my futon lately? It's disgusting... Milhouse keeps thinking it's a litter box... I totally clean it up, and clean the litter box, and he just pees and shits on it again.

So when a friend said she wanted a new futon and would give me her old one, I jumped at the chance to take her shopping. We went to about 3 places before she suggested Ikea.

Ikea is like Disneyland, except they sell furniture and household items. It's hard to explain without going there, but check out ikea.com.

Anyway, the futons were too expensive for my friend, and I was counting on getting her old one today, so I bought a new one, plus cover and a waterproof mattress cover I bought elsewhere.

Also, the one I bought is bigger and more suited to cuddling than my old one anyway...

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!