latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Catching up to 2001

2001-01-09 - 17:10:20

Hah! I remembered my stupid password!

Okay, so I emailed Diaryland a week ago, telling them I'd

lost my password and the email account I'd had when I signed

up, and they still haven't gotten back to me, but then the

password jumped back out of my mind today.

Where do I start? In November, I went to two science fiction conventions, two weekends in a row... one in Portland Oregon, and the other in the Los Angeles area

(Orycon and LosCon). At LosCon, I got autographs from Dr.

Demento and Orson Scott Card, and a girl from Oxnard

sketched me and promised to email me a scan of her sketch.

I still haven't gotten it.

The new year's party at Pismo Beach Motel 6 was really

really fun. We watched Cannibal! the Musical and Power Puff

Girls and Zero Productions, and then it didn't really matter

what was on cause it was so late, and I crashed at 6am. Then

I suffered post-convention type depression, even though it

wasn't a convention, and even though I will be going to a

convention later this month. I'm still trying to figure

out why I got so depressed.

I got DSL, and I'm hosting a website from my bedroom,

anysize.org. It's anti-diet and

pro-size-acceptance.

I got my mom a Mailbug, a small email device that flashes

when she has new email, so she can know that at a glance

instead of starting a computer, fumbling with a mouse,

and dialing up, just to see that she has no new email.

That's about it for now. Hopefully I'll remember to keep writing now.

Todd

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!