latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

cuddle-deprived

2000-10-08 - 11:30

Grr, I missed church again today. I miss church. I need to remember to leave by 11am if I want to make it to the 11:30 (the last service).

I tested the Sun Sparcstation 4 that I got at eBay. I brought it in to work, since the monitor I got for it is on its way from Floriday still. In a week or two it should be all together for me to play with at home.

I'm probably getting business DSL for $115 a month, since we aren't eligible yet for residential DSL here, and since our free dial-up ISP from K-mart is crappy.

I watched High Fidelity and part of Ten Things I Hate About You. Thumbs up. I'd already seen Ten Things, and things get most interesting towards the end anyway.

Ember seemed bothered by something this evening. She wanted to be cuddly, then after cuddling with me for a few seconds, she didn't want to be touched at all. I know it wasn't my fault, but I couldn't shake off a feeling like rejection.

Then I realized how starved I am for cuddling. I cuddled a lot with Faith when we went out, and with Suzanne before that. I was cuddly with Rachel for a while some time ago. Now that I've been single for... who knows how long?... and haven't had many friends who felt cuddly, I miss cuddling.

I've felt lately like I really miss having an SO (significant other... person you date regularly or something), but maybe I really just miss having someone to cuddle with. Or maybe that's most of it.

Did I mention I like to cuddle?

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!