latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Hip pictures!

2004-08-31 - 10:42 p.m.

For your viewing pleasure:

Pictures of my hip xrays and scars. Follow-up pictures in a few weeks.

previous next

Elfen Lied warning

2004-08-27 - 12:04 a.m.

I started watching a new anime series, Elfen Lied. I heard it was pretty extreme with violence and stuff, and one group put out a small warning .avi file saying things like they weren't responsible for psychological damage.

The first four episodes weren't so bad. Sure, lots of bloody dismemberment using telekinesis... big deal.

Spoilers ahead!

Then one of the characters who is a runaway had a flashback in episode 5 about abuse from her new stepfather, and total disbelief and a big slap from her mother, which led to her running away. Now I feel the psychological damage. Ow. Be warned.

/Spoiler

Bah. Now I really want to know what happens to this mix of characters. I want to see the runaway girl find a loving home worthy of her. And, of all characters, no bloody dismemberment for her! Please...

previous next

hip update

2004-08-26 - 2:01 a.m.

It's been almost a week since I used both crutches. I just use one on the left now, and I put less than 50 pounds of weight bearing on the crutch (I weigh about 200 pounds).

I finally have some money. :) I got my car fixed. I can drive. I can walk about a mile before needing a nice break. Did I say "break"? Heehee. I have a disabled parking placard.

I can ride roller coasters without pain. I can sleep on my side with a bit of moving around to get comfy! That's helping me sleep almost through the night. I can shower without using a chair in the shower!

I've been spending some time on ebay. The people at the nearby post office recognize me! I'm thinking of hitting some garage sales to try to find things I can resell for fun and profit.

Luke is still a good cook and a big help.

previous next

walk of doom

2004-08-20 - 5:45 p.m.

So, today I went with Niki to Mitsuwa and Kinokuniya. My car won't start, and I'm broke, so I walked .6 of a mile to light rail and met her there so she could buy me a ticket. Then we railed to a bus to Mitsuwa. I sat down for a while, browsed, sat again and ate inari, then browsed manga at Kinokuniya. Then we went home by bus and rail, and I walked home from the station another .6 of a mile. I walked a mile and a half on crutches! That's 2.4 kilometres!

I'm tired.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!