latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

two CDs, friends, and food

2002-06-30 - 10:52 p.m.

Well, I visited Mom and made 20 CDs of the memorial service. It really was a nice service. Now a few people who couldn't make it can enjoy it too (I'm especially thinking of Dad's former assistant pastor who sent a really nice email that I read at the service).

I visited with a good friend who moved away from southern California shortly before I did, who is now back in the San Diego area. Maybe I'll convince him to drive up to Westercon.

It's starting to get cold here, while it was hot when I was trying to sleep earlier. It was hot enough that I forgot to bring my jacket. Plus I forgot to bring any of the food I bought yesterday. So, I have a great excuse to go home for my lunch break and chat and watch an episode of anime (something new should have finished downloading by now).

I hate it when one of my friends writes a really cute song for their significant other, then gets dumped before the song (already in MP3 and CD formats) can be delivered.

I'm hungry. I already hit the vending machines to tide me over for a bit. I'm going to take "lunch" soon.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!