latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

feel not good

2002-06-02 - 12:59 p.m.

Blah, I'm not particularly happy with the way things are going.

I don't think I'll like 12 hour shifts, and I start my first one in 5 hours, though I will like having half of my days off.

Gotta pay my speeding ticket, my late property taxes, and probably $3000 more on my 2000 federal taxes. Not to mention credit cards, mortgage, and the nice guy who bought a washer and dryer.

Plus, I really like chocolate, and I just found out that a lot of the world's chocolate is farmed using child slave labor. article

It makes me wonder about all the things going on in the world that are still hidden. Yesterday I bought a bunch of items at a grocery store, all with organic chocolate, since that area where they use ("disposable") child slaves doesn't produce organic chocolate.

I think if I liked my job better... if I were more appreciated by my boss, it would change my outlook a lot. I keep thinking about KVO, how nice they were to their employees, even if there was some "political" stuff going on.

Blah, I need a vacation. Even getting laid off with 2 months severance again sounds really nice...

Well, it feels nice to speak my mind about how I feel. I can do something about it later. I've done the first step.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!