latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Graveyard-isms

2002-02-07 - 4:32 p.m.

Yay! I slept until 3pm. With a target of about 4pm, that's progress. I woke up once to go to the bathroom, but had no trouble falling right back to sleep.

Before looking at the clock, I looked at the bottom of the window, where there's a small area with only one layer of denim, and saw that the sun was up. I went through a few calculations on what the sun being up meant, before realising that the sun is up when I go to sleep and when I wake up, so it's pretty meaningless to see that there's light out there.

On that note, here are some graveyardisms I've said lately.

I woke up in the middle of the day to pee.

(After working till 7-something a.m.) I'll look into that when I come in tonight.

Good day. (I say that when greeting people at any hour of the day, since time-of-day seems weird still, and other people are on different schedules.)

Then there's complaining about the sun in the morning, saying a.m. or p.m. whenever I mention time, saying breakfast when I eat in the afternoon, lunch around 9pm, and dinner at 3am.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!