latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

No-budget rat car

2002-01-27 - 8:32 p.m.

Well, it's definately a drain on the battery again. My car is working fine now, as long as I unplug the battery every time it's going to sit somewhere.

I'm going back to work tomorrow. We have a new hire I get to meet who has been using the desk that I used my first week. I hope I have some space of my own by the time I switch to my destined graveyard shift on February 5.

I didn't do much today, which was good. I ran into my sister at Whole Foods, helped stop the bleeding on a rat's toe, and took my domestic partner to get rat food and another pet rat. We watched American Movie on DVD. It's a documentary about making a movie in Minnesota. If you don't mind lots of the f-word, and you're interested in the process of making a no-budget movie, see it.

I hope I feel up to working tomorrow.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!