latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Back to work

2002-01-15 - 12:56 a.m.

Phew, first day back to work was overwhelming.

I got my first experience with HP Unix. There won't be much more opportunity to play with that system though.

But that's not the only non-Windows to be found. There's actaully an area with several OS/2 workstations! And since OS/2 isn't the fastest-growing operating environment, my experience at IBM from over 4 years ago should be useful.

My co-workers seem nice. They took me out to lunch at a mall nearby. I think I'll like the place even better at night. And Windows 2000 is very much like NT 4.0, just as I'd been told.

Also, they use cool helpdesk software that appears to be the same as the demo CD I have lying around here somewhere, that I was thinking of implementing for keeping track of tech issues at home...

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!