latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Thawed

2001-12-30 - 10:10 a.m.

I talked to her! I noticed something, and I brought it up, and it's a good thing I did. I was a little scared, but realised that it would be scarier not to talk in the long run.

Back when my years were just getting into the double digits, I really liked this girl. When I would try to say *anything* remotely related to my liking her, my mouth would freeze up. Not a word would come out. I could write things down on paper, and I did a very few times, but never got a response.

Fast forward to my first sort-of date. I thought she was fun, and cute, but I still had trouble with freezing up. I took her home, went home, got online, and talked to her there. My mouth froze up, my heart raced, but I was able to type. It was like a spell was broken. I found not too long after that that I could talk about most anything, and it would not only be okay, it would often be better.

So yesterday morning seemed difficult, but it was a good thing. I spoke. I know what's going on now. Things will work out, one way or another.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!