latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

anime jobs, cuddly blue saturn goddess

2001-12-12 - 3:21 p.m.

After I applied for 20 jobs, I rewarded myself with watching more anime on DVD. I love Bradley Video ... they have a great selection of anime on DVD for a relatively small store. They also have specials, like two-for-one Wednesdays.

Video Girl Ai was my favourite of this round of rentals... story, character design, great happy and silly and sad moments.

I hung out with my cuddle-friend for a good portion of the evening. I had dinner with her the night before, but with a large group of people, and hadn't seen her before that for nearly a week.

I actually ate at McDonald's with my cuddle-friend! Okay, most of the food I brought from In-N-Out across the street, but I did have McDonaldland cookies and orange soda that I actually bought there.

She put blue dye in her hair, then covered it with plastic wrap and used a blow-dryer to heat it up and hopefully make it last a while. We watched white tail deer fight and mate and brave the winter on cable. I left a bit early to go hang out with Ade. I left, happy to see my cuddle-friend, not-completely-satisfied-but-not-sure-why. Want more... something? Talking/cuddling/time alone perhaps...

Ade and I went to Saturn Cafe, home of late-night snacks that cater to most people I know (including vegans), nifty-weird decor, a cool juke-box... did I mention plenty of cute lesbian servers?

Found out Tuesday nights you can use the Cheap Eats menu (which normally applies only early in the day), and got a cup of chili and chocolate tofu pie. Mmm... Ade put on some neat music, and it was generally fun. She ordered nachos and something else and drank Tang! They actually have Tang on the menu.

We went back to her house and watched Oh My Goddess, cause her library carries it on VHS. I'd seen pictures and even costumes from it before, but it was my first time watching it. The tape only had one half-hour episode! But I was hooked. I can't seem to get enough anime and South Park lately...

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!