latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Nice Surprise

2001-11-22 - 10:36 a.m.

I went to my cuddle-friend's surprise party for her brother. To get him there, he had to know a few people were going to be there, but the surprise was how big the event really was.

I wanted to go because I was invited, and I thought it might be fun, even though I often feel awkward at large parties with lots of people I don't know.

Of course, that wasn't exactly the case. I already knew over half of the people there, and got along pretty well with the people I hadn't known before. I even drank a bit, chocolate soy milk with blackberry brandy. (:

So, a lot of the surprise was on me. I had a blast, and wound up sleeping next to someone I'd met a few times before, and in the morning had another nice surprise.

Cuddle-friend's ex went away for a bit, and I went in to say good-bye to her and maybe cuddle for a bit, and she said that he had told her I was going to go in and cuddle with her. He came back, and we were still cuddling, and it was like he had come to some level of acceptance or permission or whatever. And that was really nice.

The cuddling was super-nice too. Tonight after turkeyless day, we're going away for the weekend to Loscon (www.loscon.org), which I also expect to be very very nice.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!