latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Opium rain

2001-11-13 - 11:33 a.m.

So, Ade and I left Sunday night for Drewfur's to help him move stuff. We went for breakfast on Monday morning, and it rained. Boy, did it rain. Two windows were left open a crack, and quite a lot of moisture came in.

We got two van-loads moved, plus a few things in my hatchback. We were able to back the van, then my hatchback, right up to the garage and later storage locker, so the stuff (and our bodies) didn't get very wet.

Ade's sister was going to meet up with us, but she was asleep when we tried to reach her, once we were done moving stuff.

We did make it to a music store and a book store, and I found a 99 cent CD by Opium Boy. It consisted of covers, and the cover art was weird, so I bought it. Some of the tracks at least have a recognizable melody, like Smells Like Teen Spirit has the melody show up after a few minutes on a sitar, but a few tracks I couldn't grasp the connection to the original even after knowing what it was supposed to be. It's hard to describe... lots of overlayed sounds... the only thing it remotely reminded me of was Forest for the Trees.

I took Ade home (about 200 miles), and proceeded to nearly collapse a bit after we got inside, so I stayed on her couch.

We're going to work on my room again today. I already hardly recognize it (that's a good thing). (:

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!