latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Fluffy blue monster cuddles

2001-11-03 - 1:43 a.m.

Tired. Very tired.

Eleven of us went to see Monsters Inc. While there was much potential for drama, there was little or none. Oh, and I'm not talking about the movie... the movie was quite neat :)

Before the movie, I had the chance to meet a nice guy who likes horses and doesn't seem to know much about modern technology. I hope I run into him again some time where we can talk better than we could in a crowded movie theatre.

Eight of us went to Carrow's and got pretty bad service... it was nearly as bad as it can get while still having the server smile and be polite. Drink refills were super-slow, and two empty Cokes, one with a straw, were refilled, with the straw going back to the wrong person...

I got a little cuddle time afterwards with my cuddle-friend, and only a little awkwardness just as I was leaving.

The world still becomes a nicer place when she smiles at me.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!