latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

talking

2001-10-29 - 10:40 p.m.

Talking can be kind-of nice, and even a rush. This may date back to when I was eleven and totally infatuated and could barely say "hi" to the person I liked.

Now I find it really nice to talk about anything I want to. If I have a concern in a new relationship, I can talk to that new partner, and my voice doesn't freeze up, and the world doesn't explode.

Another example is "sacred" gender-specific subjects. I like talking with females about bodily functions, if they're comfortable enough to. I'm genuinely curious about differences, and I'm willing to talk male stuff, and also I like being someone people can be comfortable talking about most anything with.

Here is a male detail I've seen very little documentation on. Heck, it took me a while to figure out. Skip this if you're squeamish about male genitalia. When a guy really has to pee, his penis will swell and get hard. This can be mistaken for being turned on. So if it looks like a guy has a hard-on, it's possible he just has to pee. Use the context of the situation for clues. Oh, and this explains waking up in the morning "hard."

This doesn't at all mean I would pressure someone to talk about something they aren't comfortable talking about. I'm simply open to talk about most anything.

I've had really nice conversations so far with the new "cuddle-friend" in my life (our official-but-inadequate title). I've gotten better in the last few years about not getting mad at traffic jams... but they still bother me. Now, when she's in the car, we can talk, and the traffic jam doesn't really matter (unless we're running late to get somewhere). (:

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!