latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

Three-minute madness

2001-10-26 - 12:50 a.m.

Just try to tell me this

Unlikely pairing won't last long.

Never say never--

Everything seems possible now.

I promised my non-romantically-involved domestic partner I'd come home tonight instead of staying with my cuddle-friend. It was a reasonable request, which I knew might be difficult to honour.

I took my cuddle-friend out to a restaurant about a half-hour away from where she lives, then realised I'd be late getting home... I took her home, she brushed her teeth to get rid of the meat flavour, and we made out for three minutes. THREE MINUTES. And then I forced myself to go home.

Ever eat just one potato chip and walk away from the bag? That's nothing.

I drove home, occasionally chanting, "F*ck, f*ck, f*ck!"

I want to spend more time with her. I want to get to know her better. I want a significant portion of time to spend with her, on a regular basis. I enjoy sleeping next to her and would like that once in a while. I don't at this point care what she does with other people (as long as there is mutual respect), or care about labels (cuddle-friend works just fine) or commitments, as long as she still has time to spend with me.

That is all for now. I'm awfully tired... I hope that was all expressed well and won't be taken the wrong way.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!