latest entry

older entries

friends

contact me

diaryland

all motivated & don't know what to do

2000-10-05 - 18:33:12

I'm being rather productive at work. One test is still eluding me, but I think I'll have it figured out in a few days.

I feel like doing something. I wish I know what it was. I've been buying lots of stuff on eBay lately, though most of it is for the Sun workstation I'm going to piece together at home. The main unit, monitor, CD-ROM drive, and additional RAM & hard drive are all coming from different places. I'll be able to play with the Solaris operating system at home, so hopefully I'll learn more quickly. Plus I can put Linux on it too.

But that isn't all I feel like doing, and I don't know what else. I've had this feeling on and off for a while. Maybe starting this journal will help. Maybe I want to start an activist web site, or start dating someone, or go on a long bike trip, or write a book.

I got my car fixed yesterday (alignment, tires), so now it doesn't rattle when you go faster than 60mph. I get my first full paycheck tomorrow, so I can find out how much to expect now. I'm getting acupuncture done tonight. It should be relaxing, except for the pressure from leaning on my face and the buzzing of the electro-acupuncture equipment.

P.S. Thanks to Debbie for finding Diaryland.

previous next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!